CAA Executive Team

Executive Committee


Alvin Lee


Alvin is Cargill’s Cocoa & Chocolate’s Commercial Director for Asia-Pacific

Vice Chairman

Quek Ngee Chuan

Olam International Ltd

Quek Ngee Chuan is the Vice President Cocoa Division of Olam International Ltd


Gerald Abwerzger

Von Alm

Gerald is the Chief Executive Officer at Von Alm Pte Ltd


Amit Suri

Wilmar Group

Amit is the General Manager at Wilmar Group for Cocoa and Chocolate and Africa

Director / Secretary-General

Marketing & Operations

Shirley Ruth Choo

Cocoa Association of Asia

Shirley managers the day to day operations at the association, including membership management, and all marketing efforts.

Sub-Committees / Working Groups


Director for Sustainability

Fay Fay Choo

Mars Inc

Fay Fay is the Asia Cocoa Director at Mars Wrigley

Director for Sustainability

Manfred Borer


Manfred is the Chief Executive Officer at Koltiva

Sustainability Committee

Michelle Cui


Michelle is a trader at Ecom Agroindustrial Asia Pte Ltd

Sustainability Committee

Vijay Karunakaran

Olam Cocoa

Vijay is the Vice President at Olam Cocoa, Indonesia

Sustainability Committee

Suharman Sumpala

JB Cocoa

Suharman Sumpala is the Country Sustainability Manager for JB Cocoa in Indonesia

Sustainability Committee

Joyce Hia

GCB Cocoa Singapore Pte Ltd

Joyce Hia is a trader at GCB Cocoa Singapore Pte Ltd

Sustainability Committee

Chandra Panjiwibowo

Rainforest Alliance

Chandra Panjiwibowo is the Asia Pacific Director at Rainforest Alliance

Trade Policy

Director for Trade Policy

Sunil Shankar


Sunil is the Senior Manager – Cocoa & Chocolates AMEA at Mondelēz International AMEA Pte Ltd

Trade Policy Committee

Lau Han Ching

Barry Callebaut

Han Ching is the Regulatory Affairs Manager, Asia Pacific at Barry Callebaut Services Asia Pacific Sdn. Bhd

Trade Policy Committee

Heong Yong Kong

Mars Wrigley

Heong Yong Kong is the Strategic Sourcing Manager Cocoa at Mars Wrigley

Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory

Director for Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory

Ho Kim Tong


Kim Tong is the Food Safety, Quality and Regulatory Product Line Expert at Cargill

Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory Committee

Irene Liew

Barry Callebaut

Irene is the Regional Quality Manager – Cocoa & Project at Barry Callebaut Asia Pacific

Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory Committee

Chong Ken Boon

Mars Wrigley

Ken Boon is the Regional SQA Manager at Mars Wrigley


Director for Knowledge Committee

Lucas Quek


Lucas is the Strategic Account Manager at Cargill Cocoa & Chocolate


Jacinta Chuah

GCB Cocoa Singapore

Jacinta is the Sustainability Executive & Trader at Guan Chong Cocoa


Lester Lim

Barry Callebaut Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Lester is the Senior Combined Ratio Manager at Barry Callebaut.